BREAKING: Sen. Lisa Murkowski VOTES NO on Kavanaugh cloture vote; cloture passes

· October 5, 2018  
    Font Size A A A
Lisa Murkowski
Drew Angerer | Getty Images

Sen. Lisa Murkowski, R-Alaska, voted “no” on the cloture motion to end debate and advance Judge Brett Kavanaugh’s confirmation. Sen. Joe Manchin, D-W.Va., voted “yes,” advancing Kavanaugh forward.

Murkowski was one of several moderate senators who had not declared their votes prior to Friday morning’s cloture vote. Sen. Susan Collins, R-Maine, will deliver a floor speech Friday at 3:00 p.m. ET declaring how she will vote in the final Kavanaugh vote on Saturday.

Want to keep up with what’s going on in Washington without the liberal media slant, establishment spin, and politician-ese?

Sign up to get CRTV’s Capitol Hill Brief in your inbox every evening! It’s free!

* indicates required

Author: Chris Pandolfo

Chris Pandolfo is a staff writer and type-shouter for Conservative Review. He holds a B.A. in politics and economics from Hillsdale College. His interests are conservative political philosophy, the American founding, and progressive rock. Follow him on Twitter for doom-saying and great album recommendations @ChrisCPandolfo.

Send tips and hate mail to